Galaxy – The Milky Way – By Elizabeth Rose PIN 7430

The Milky Way is known as the galaxy that contains our Solar System.

It gets its name from the hazy light that is seen from Earth.

The stars that are too far away to be individually seen from the Earth produce this light.

It is said that the Milky Way will collide with The Andromeda Galaxy in about five billion years!!!

There are about 200 billion stars in our Galaxy.

It is only the last few years that scientists found that there are others Galaxies they thought that there was only our Galaxy, the Milky Way.

We do not know how many other Galaxies there are out there, but scientists say that there are least 100 billion and that there are probably 200 billion, greater technologies will reveal this over time.

It does have a halo but you cannot see it.

It is very dusty and it a gassy Galaxy.

There is a black hole in the Centre of the Galaxy.

It is also supposed to be as old as the Universe itself.

The Milky Way is constantly moving it does not stay still.

It moves an astounding 1.5 million miles per hour.

The Solar System lies about 30,000 light-years from the Centre of the Galaxy and about 20 light-years above the plane of the Galaxy.

The plane is the plane on which most of a disk-shaped mass lies in the Galaxy.

 Galileo Galilei discovered the Milky Way in 1610 when looking through a telescope.

The Controlling Plants of Pisces – By Elizabeth Rose PIN 7430

The controlling Planets of Pisces – 19 February-20th March,

There are two planets ruling Pisces – Neptune and Jupiter.

When Neptune is in Pisces we can expect major changes.

Those under the sign of Pisces can sometimes have a spiritual awakening.

They may be already psychic or begin to experience the spiritual side of life.

They may be dreaming and day dreaming more than usual and find it difficult to get going.

Neptune takes 165 year to circle the Zodiac and orbit the sun.

Neptune according to Roman Mythology is the Roman God of the Sea.

The planet was discovered by Jean Joseph Le Verrier.

Neptune is the eighth planet from the Sun and the furthest away.

In the solar system it has the fourth-largest diameter of other planets.

Neptune is 4.495 billion km form the Sun.

It has the second largest gravity in the solar system.

Its Radius is 24,622 km.

It has 14 moons which all have names

Voyager 2 sent to Neptune found that on the southern hemisphere was a large dark storm and this was named as Great Dark Spot.

The dark blue colour and bright white features of Neptune help to distinguish it from Uranus.

The cirrus white clouds actually contain methane ice.


Focus on Aquarius incorporating Uranus and Saturn – By Elizabeth Rose PIN 7430

Those that have Uranus in Aquarius tend to have a good intuition and have amazing ideas.

They make loyal friends and like to help those in need.

A lot can have an aptitude for mechanical skills.

They can be a bit erratic and people can take advantage of them.

They seem to be popular wherever they go. 

About Uranus. 

It was discovered 1781 by a man called Sir William Herschel. At first he thought it was a comet as it is too dim to be seen with the naked eye. However, several years later it was confirmed as a planet.

Uranus takes 17 hours and 14 minutes to turn on its axis.

It takes a long time to go around the Sun – 84 years in fact!

Uranus has the coldest weather and coldest temperatures of any of the planets.

It is often called the Ice Giant.

It is estimated to be the seventh planet from the Sun

It has the fourth largest planetary mass in the Solar System.

Its composition is said to be very similar to Neptune.

It has a Radius of 25,362 km.

It is 2.871 billion km from the Sun.

It has 27 moons in various sizes all of which have names.

It has no solid surface.

It is known as a gas giant, but does differ in composition from Jupiter and Saturn.

It has a hydrogen layer and helium is mixed in.

Below it has rock and an ice core.

The minimum atmospheric temperature is -224c.